Menu

Obituaries

Gloria Anna Olmi Mitchell

  Gloria Anna Olmi Mitchell, 86, of Cleveland, passed away Tuesday, December 22, 2015, at Baptist Hospital in Jackson. Visitation will be 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. Tuesday, December 29, 2015, at Ray Funeral Home.

Dorothy Williams

Dorothy Williams, 63, died Saturday, December 19, 2015, in her home. Funeral services will be Saturday, December 26, 2015, at Morning Star M.B. Church with Rev. Tyrone Miller officiating.

Ollie Mae Williams

Ollie Mae Williams, 83, of Nashville, TN, formerly of Mound Bayou, died December 8, 2015, at her home. Funeral service will be at 11 a.m. Saturday, December 19, 2015, at First Baptist Church in Mound Bayou with Rev. James Miller officiating.

Bryan "Pitt" Thompson

Bryan "Pitt" Thompson, 35, of Springfield, Tenn., formerly of Cleveland, died Monday, December 7, 2015, at Northcrest Medical Center in Springfield, Tenn.

Malachi Dupree Satterfield

  Malachi Dupree Satterfield, infant, of Memphis, Tenn. died Wednesday, December 9, 2015, at Le Bonheur Children's Hospital in Memphis.

John Thomas “Tom” Parkinson III

  John Thomas “Tom” Parkinson III age 72 of Sugar Land, TX, devoted husband, loving father and grandfather, and loyal friend passed away unexpectedly on Tuesday, December 8, 2015. He was born on September 4, 1943 in Drew.

Louise Smith Robenson

Louise Smith Robenson, 68, of Mound Bayou died Friday, December 4, 2015, at her home.  Funeral service will be at 1 p.m. Sunday, December 13, 2015, at John F. Kennedy Memorial High School in Mound Bayou with Rev. Willie Jackson officiating. Burial will follow in Mound Bayou Memorial Gardens.

Gwendolyn Lee Walker

  Gwendolyn Lee Walker, 50, of Cleveland died Thursday, December 3, 2015, at her home. Funeral services will be Saturday, December 12, 2015 at 1 p.m. at St. Paul M.B. Church in Cleveland with Pastor Lorenzo Robinson officiating. Burial will follow in Westlawn Memorial Garden under the direction of W.S.…

Virginia Lee Minyard Robertson

  Virginia Lee Minyard Robertson, 84, of Columbus, passed away on Sunday, December 6, 2015, at her home. Visitation will be held Saturday, December 12, 2015, from 11 a.m.-noon at First Cumberland Presbyterian Church in Columbus. Memorial services will follow at noon at First Cumberland Presbyterian Church in Columbus.